Florida Trust for Historic Preservation Votes in New Leadership, Including New Board President!

New Executive Committee, two new Trustees approved at the organization’s Annual Membership Meeting in Ocala

Board President Mike Cosden

On July 19, Mike Cosden was tapped as the new Florida Trust for Historic Preservation Board of Trustees President by the organization’s full membership during the Florida Trust for Historic Preservation Annual Meeting in Ocala.

Cosden has served on the Florida Trust Board since 2018, and is dedicated to preserving Florida’s historic places with a demonstrated focus and commitment to diversity and inclusion. He is the Executive Vice President at the Edison & Ford Winter Estates. Prior to being named as president, Cosden served on the Executive Committee as Vice President and Marketing Committee chair.

“I am honored to take up the mantle of Board President for the Florida Trust, and very much aware and thankful for the service and leadership of those who came before me,” said Cosden. “I look forward to continuing to focus on the growth of the Trust, working on strengthening our Regional Councils and providing preservationists the information they need to make a difference in preserving their communities.”

Mike Cosden, Florida Trust Board President

Cosden was voted in by the membership in a meeting run by his predecessor, Jenny Wolfe. Wolfe said she was excited to see Cosden’s impact leading an organization that has made a big difference in protecting Florida’s historic places.

Immediate Past Board President Jenny Wolfe passes the mantle (and commemorative goathead!) to Mike Cosden.

In addition to installing Cosden as president, a new roster of Florida Trust officers were voted in by the membership at the meeting including Vice President Ennis Davis, Jacksonville; Treasurer John Stafford, Tallahassee and Secretary Mercedes Harrold, Jacksonville. The Executive Committee is rounded out by at-large members Linda Stevenson, Bradenton and Mark Zubaly, Tallahassee, as well as Wolfe as immediate past president.

Finally, during the meeting Florida Trust’s membership voted in two new board members: Laura Bessinger-Morse, West Palm Beach, and Travis Williams, Jacksonville.

Board Trustees and Trustee Emeritus members pose for a photo at the Annual Membership Meeting.

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top